Wk 10 – Activity – Student Choice

IMG_9536

I have always wanted to have a tumblr-esque kind of room. I had a vision, after painting my room a minty green color, of putting tons of pictures up on my walls where my posters used to be. I wanted to express my creativity and see how far I can go. I started with the heart made of pictures with the “Family” hung on top of it. It took me about 2 hours to pick out the pictures and arrange them to how I wanted them. Then I went out and bought the “Family” piece and hung it on top. I think that inspired me a lot more to do my other wall. I put up the wooden collages and placed random articles and pictures up there. When that was finished, I had a bunch of empty space below them so I decided to put my favorite quote by a Justin Bieber song, “You can’t fly unless you let yourself fall”. I did so by cutting out letters from pages of magazines and it did not turn out as good as I thought it would look but it still turned out pretty. I bought some glow-in-the-dark stars and placed them around the quote and it looks so nice. I plan on rearranging and adding some stuff but overall, this made me realize how creative I actually am and I plan on doing a lot more with my creativity.

Leave a Reply

