Wk 3 – Instagram – Group Portrait

Eating Krispy Kreme donuts
Eating Krispy Kreme donuts

I found this post by another person’s interesting. I thought that it was a nice gesture, taking their significant other out on a date that didn’t really seem to cost much. Signal Hill is a nice place to relax and just enjoy the scenery. I haven’t been to Signal Hill in a while so this seems like a great date idea for me and my boyfriend.

That’s like one of the major perks of living near Los Angeles. When you live near LA, you have access to so many sightseeing places and activities. If I want to go to Disneyland, it’s only a 20 minute drive from my house. If I want to go to the beach, it’s only a 10-15 minute drive. If I want In-N-Out (which is like my favorite place ever), there’s like 4 of them within a 5-10 mile radius of me.

I don’t think I’ll ever have the nerve to live anywhere else other than LA. I have everything I need here, like awesome weather, access to all kinds of cultural foods, and so many different places to see. You can never be bored here.

My room decor
My room decor

I’ve always been a big fan of decorating my room. It’s a place you sleep in, so why not make it more interesting and more you? Sure it takes a little while but it totally is worth the work. My room isn’t quite done yet because I still have to make a quote that’ll fit under the collages so I have to cut out page-long letters using magazines to make my quote, which will be “You can’t fly unless you let yourself fall”, from a song called Fall by Justin Bieber. It’s very meaningful and I carry that quote around with me all the time. It’s what caused me to trust my boyfriend. It’s what caused me to let go and forget about the past and move forward.

Leave a Reply

