Wk 3 – Conversation with Classmate – Lizbeth Acosta

Lizbeth Acosta and Glenn
Lizbeth Acosta and Glenn

Lizbeth walked up to me and asked if I had a conversation with anyone yet. I said nope. And then she smiled and laughed. She’s very sweet and a happy-go-lucky kind of girl. Someone I could see myself being friends with. She’s an 18 year old freshman. She’s taking 3 of the same classes I am but at different times, which I found quite funny. She’s a kinesiology major and is striving to be a physical therapist. Her favorite color is burgundy (very precise, I know), and she lives in Texas but dorms here during school time. She originated from Mexico and moved to Texas when she was about 3 years old. She’s an Italian food fanatic and has a job here at Dunkin’ Donuts. She loves to swim and wanted to try out for the water polo team but said there wasn’t a team here. So instead, she spends her time working out at the gym and rock climbing with her friend. Overall, she’s a very interesting girl and she’s got good intentions in life. I hope she gets all that she strives for and wishes her luck.

Leave a Reply

